Females’s World Twenty20: West Indies to beginning title defence on Friday

Females’s World Twenty20: West Indies to beginning title defence on Friday

Media playback is no longer supported on this instrument

The inner story of West Indies’ Females’s World T20 keep in 2016
ICC Females’s World Twenty20
Venues: Guyana, St Lucia, Antigua Dates: 9-24 November
Protection: Ball-by-ball Take a look at Match Special commentary and in-play video highlights on all games on BBC Radio 5 dwell sports further and by the BBC Sport web pages & app; dwell text commentary on all England & Eire games, plus selected other fits

Hosts West Indies will beginning the defence of their Females’s World Twenty20 title on Friday when they face outsiders Bangladesh in Guyana.

Earlier at the identical venue, Contemporary Zealand meet India (15:00 GMT), while also in Team B, three-time occasion winners Australia use on Pakistan (20:00).

The triple-header concludes with the Windies’ game at nighttime UK time.

England, taking a search for so to add the T20 title to closing year’s World Cup success, play Sri Lanka in St Lucia on Saturday.

On the opposite hand, there stays a doubt over the participation of tempo spearhead Katherine Brunt, who hobbled off within the path of their ultimate warm-up game due to a recurring back self-discipline.

Eire cling a tricky beginning to their campaign when they meet Australia in Guyana on Sunday.

It is the sixth edition of the Females’s World T20 – however the famous to be accomplished as a standalone occasion in preference to in parallel with the males’s occasion.

Team A: West Indies, England, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh
(West Indies-Bangladesh in Guyana; all other Team A games in St Lucia)
Team B: Australia, India, Contemporary Zealand, Pakistan, Eire
(all Team B games in Guyana; semi-finals and supreme in Antigua)