OFFICIAL: Icardi will get Inter No 7

OFFICIAL: Icardi will get Inter No 7

Inter hold confirmed that Mauro Icardi is of their Serie A squad this season and may perhaps soundless wear the No 7.

Icardi become as soon as beforehand Inter’s No 9 and captain, nonetheless he become as soon as stripped of the armband halfway by closing season.

The sphere threatened to resolve, amidst reports the Nerazzurri would power the Argentine to bustle down his contract without playing if he didn’t agree to a circulation away.

Alternatively, with the Beneamata refusing to entertain the thought of marketing and marketing the 26-one year-frail to Juventus – his most neatly-preferred vacation deliver – they hold now moved to reintegrate him so that they are able to now no longer be accused of mistreating him.

He’ll also put collectively with the valuable team this evening, sooner than Sunday’s Serie A opener against Lecce, despite the fact that he’s now no longer anticipated to be within the matchday squad.

The No 9 has since been taken by Romelu Lukaku, despite the fact that Icardi’s decision to wear No 7 casts more doubt on the advent of Alexis Sanchez.

Sanchez become as soon as anticipated to secure 7 if he joined Inter, nonetheless the protracted nature of his circulation has let his South American swoop in for the number.

It now remains to be considered if Maurito will willingly sprint the number on to the Manchester United attacker.

As for the a great deal of recent faces within the blue half of San Siro, Diego Godin will get No 2, Stefano Sensi 12, Valentino Lazaro 19, Nicolo Barella 27 and Lucien Agoume 32.

Despite being linked with exits, Federico Dimarco is assigned No 11, Joao Mario No 15, Dalbert 29 and Alessandro Bastoni ninety five.

Inter squad numbers:

1. Samir Handanovic

2. Diego Godin

5. Roberto Gagliardini

6. Stefan De Vrij

7. Mauro Icardi

eight. Matias Vecino

9. Romelu Lukaku

10. Lautaro Martinez

11. Federico Dimarco

12. Stefano Sensi

thirteen. Andrea Ranocchia

15. Joao Mario

sixteen. Matteo Politano

18. Kwadwo Asamoah

19. Valentino Lazaro

20. Borja Valero

23. Nicolo Barella

27. Daniele Padelli

29. Dalbert

30. Sebastiano Esposito

31. Lorenzo Pirola

32. Lucien Agoume

33. Danilo D’Ambrosio

37. Milan Skriniar

46. Tommaso Berni

77. Marcelo Brozovic

87. Antonio Candreva

ninety five. Alessandro Bastoni